Library Holidays and Closings

Use AddThis to share this page easily with others via email or social media

Listed below are the Library District holidays, and in bold print, the early and additional closings for Fiscal Year 2013 – 2014. Holidays listed below are authorized through the Union Contract and the Library District’s Personnel Regulations. Early and additional closings are recommended based on past data indicating extremely low demand for library service. Closings are not paid holidays.

DAY

DATE

COMMENTS

TYPE

Tuesday November 11, 2014 Veterans Day Holiday
Wednesday November 26, 2014 Close at 5:00 PM Early Closing
Thursday November 27, 2014 Thanksgiving Day Holiday
Friday November 28, 2014 Friday following Thanksgiving Holiday
Wednesday December 24, 2014 Christmas Eve Additional Holiday
Thursday December 25, 2014 Christmas Day Holiday
Wednesday December 31, 2014 New Years Eve - Close at 5:00 PM Early Closing
Thursday January 1, 2015 New Year's Day Holiday
Monday January 19, 2015 Martin Luther King, Jr., Day Holiday
Sunday April 5, 2015 Easter Additional Closing
Monday May 25, 2015 Memorial Day Holiday
Friday July 3, 2015 Independence Day Observed Holiday
Saturday July 4, 2015 Independence Day Additional Closing
Monday September 7, 2015 Labor Day Holiday