Local Author Series

Headquarters Library and the Writers Alliance of Gainesville present the Inaugural Season of the Local Author Series 2017-2018. We have eleven local published, professional authors lined up, one per month from September 2017 to May 2018. Each month an author will read and explain his/her latest written work, take questions, and have books available for sale. Writers Alliance of Gainesville is a non-profit organization that promotes, encourages, and supports aspiring and experienced regional writers.

All presentations will be in Meeting Room A at Headquarters Library in downtown Gainesville. The schedule is:

Saturday, Sept. 16 at 2:30 PM- Mallory. M. O'Connor with American River: Tributaries

Sunday, Oct. 22 at 2:30 PM- Gene Cowell with Bring Me the Gypsy

Sunday, Nov. 19 at 2:30 PM- Susie H. Baxter with Pumping Sunshine

Sunday, Dec. 3 at 2:30 PM- Richard Gartee with Lancelot's Disciple

Saturday, Dec. 9 at 2:30 PM- Bonnie T. Ogle with Arthur the Arthropod and The Sounds and Smells of Christmas and Judith A. Barrett with Pink Baby Alligator

Sunday, Jan. 21 at 2:30 PM- Darlene Marshall with The Bride and the Buccaneer

Sunday, Feb. 18 at 2:30 PM- Robert Crow with Nudge & Boost for Better Living: A Semi-Autobiographical Novel on using the ABCs of Human Behavior

Saturday, Mar. 17 at 2:30 PM- Wendy Thornton with Sounding the Depths

Saturday, Apr. 21 at 2:30 PM- Daniel Blumberg with The Rise and Fall of Mechanikalle

Saturday, May 12 at 2:30 PM- K.E. Mullins with In the Company of Strangers

Stay tuned for more details on each individual author as his or her date approaches.

Posted by FionaL on November 26, 2017