The Terrible Two

The Terrible TwoDid you know a cow will drink enough water each day to fill a bathtub? If you lived in Yawnee Valley, you'd know. Miles Murphy is learning all about cows, since his family moved to this country town where there's nothing to do except, well, watch the cows. Miles has plans to shake things up, though. You see, Miles was the number one prankster at his old school, and he's definitely going to make sure Yawnee Valley Science and Letters Academy knows it.

But, on Miles's first day, he arrives at school to find that someone has parked Principal Barkin's car at the top of the stairs, blocking the school's entrance! No one can get in and the principal is barking mad! It seems that Yawnee Valley already has a prankster, and Miles has a rival for the title of Top Mischief-Maker. 

This udderly hilarious novel, written by Jory John and Mac Barnett and illustrated by Kevin Cornell, will surely appeal to fans of Captain Underpants and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, or anyone looking for an a-moo-sing tale.