I Heart Books – A Florida Author Book Signing Event

I Heart Books logos

Readers and authors come together with the 4th Annual I Heart Books book signing event on Saturday, May 11 from 12 - 4 p.m.

This multi-genre event is free for book fans to attend. Over forty Florida authors will be available for you to meet and maybe find a new favorite. Readers have the opportunity to purchase books, have them signed, and chat with the authors. 

Readers are also encouraged to participate in author bingo for a chance to win the Reader Appreciation Basket. Details will be provided on the day of the event.

Author panels are scheduled for the first time this year. All panels will take place in Meeting Room B on the third floor.

Author panel schedule:
12:15 – 12:45 p.m. Romance, featuring Rebecca Heflin and Brigit Rose
1 – 1:30 p.m. Mystery, featuring Kathleen Lopez and Kassandra Lamb
2 – 2:30 p.m. Sci-Fi and Fantasy, featuring Jennifer Garrett, Daniel DeLill, and Ray Slaughter
3 – 3:30 p.m. Young Adult, featuring Melody Dimick, J.L. Bond, and Val Richards

This event is brought to you by the Florida Writers Association and Alachua County Library District.


Registration for authors is closed. However, authors just learning of the event are encouraged to attend as book lovers. To add your name to the list for information about future events, please visit the Florida Writers Association's website.

Contact Jennifer Smith at 352-334-3940 or jsmith@aclib.us if you have any questions.

Author List

J.L. Bond Judith A. Barrett Pauline Fay Lamb Jim Meyer
Jenny Ferns Melody Dean Dimick Rosemary Ryan Imregi William E. Dempsey
Val Richards Lorna Hopkins Keith Edward R. Laden Lis'Anne Harris
E.G. Vitulli Gil Rose Thompson Vella Mbenna Charlee Alden
Angela Dunham Timothy Lightfidle Jeff Treganowan Kathleen Lopez
J.W. Garrett Gary Zeiger Sofiya Bryan Lara Lazenby
Gabe Thompson M.C. Jackson T.K. Lawyer Rebecca Heflin
PTL Perrin Brigit Rose Wendy Thornton Daniel deLill
C.L. Roman David J. Mather Lexi Post Ray Slaughter
Kat Canfield Marilyn L. Hart Ronnie Allen Kassandra Lamb
Lauren Gilbert William Hatfield M.S. Spencer Barbara Van De Osten