Headquarters

Wireless Internet Access iconWireless internet access available.
401 East University Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32601
(352) 334-3900
Monday: 
9:30-9:00
Tuesday: 
9:30-9:00
Wednesday: 
9:30-9:00
Thursday: 
9:30-9:00
Friday: 
9:30-6:00
Saturday: 
9:30-5:00
Sunday: 
1:00-5:00

Joyce WestAdult Services Senior Manager: jwest@aclib.us
Renee Patterson, Circulation Services Senior Manager: rpatterson@aclib.us
Otto Pleil, eBranch Manager: opleil@aclib.us
Theresa Sterling, Literacy Coordinator: tsterling@aclib.us
David Fuller, Outreach Services Manager: dfuller@aclib.us
Erin Phemester, Youth Services Senior Manager: ephemester@aclib.us
Suzi Blaze, Headquarters Public Services Administrator: sblaze@aclib.us

Map

Upcoming events

Monday, August 3, 2015 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm

Join us for a movie from the library's collection.

Monday, August 3, 2015 -
3:00pm to 4:00pm

Teens are invited to share their writing, participate in creative writing exercises and meet visiting local authors.

Monday, August 3, 2015 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm

Films for kids and their families.

Monday, August 3, 2015 -
6:30pm to 8:00pm

You can probably find a book in the catalog if you know the title.

Branch Happenings

Posted by: CarolineH
Getting ready to return to school or work, three eSources on our Research page can help you get prepared.
Posted by: PatG
Discover why Lincoln matters today in this traveling exhibit at Headquarters Library through August 21, and enjoy An Evening with Abraham Lincoln on August 5, 7 p.m.
Posted by: SallyB
--an art show at the library. Share your love of art and reading.

Feedback on this page