All Board Meetings This Year

This fiscal year's scheduled meetings of the Alachua County Library District's Governing Board, Board of Trustees, Pension Board of Trustees, and Joint Board Sessions are listed below. Fiscal years run from October 1 to September 30.

Agendas for the Governing Boards, Pension Board of Trustees, and Board of Trustees meetings are posted at least seven days before the meeting on the event pages and can be accessed by clicking on individual event dates and times.

Meeting Date and Time Location
Governing Board Meeting canceled Thursday October 12, 2023 - 10:30 am
Board of Trustees Meeting Wednesday October 18, 2023 - 4:00 pm Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
Governing Board Meeting canceled Thursday October 26, 2023 - 10:30 am
Instructional Leadership Academy Friday October 27, 2023 - 10:00 am Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
Foundation Board Meeting Wednesday November 8, 2023 - 4:00 pm Headquarters Library, Foundation Room
Governing Board Meeting Thursday November 9, 2023 - 10:30 am Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
Board of Trustees Meeting Wednesday November 15, 2023 - 4:00 pm Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
Board of Trustees Meeting Wednesday December 13, 2023 - 4:00 pm Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
Governing Board Meeting Thursday December 14, 2023 - 10:30 am Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
Governing Board Committee Meeting canceled Monday December 18, 2023 - 3:30 pm
Foundation Board Meeting Wednesday January 10, 2024 - 4:00 pm Headquarters Library, Foundation Room
Governing Board Meeting canceled Thursday January 11, 2024 - 10:30 am
Board of Trustees Meeting canceled Wednesday January 17, 2024 - 4:00 pm
Governing Board Meeting Thursday January 25, 2024 - 9:30 am Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
Governing Board Meeting canceled Thursday February 8, 2024 - 10:30 am
Board of Trustees Meeting Wednesday February 21, 2024 - 4:00 pm Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
Governing Board Meeting Thursday February 22, 2024 - 10:30 am Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
PAL Public Library Cooperative Governing Board Meeting canceled Monday February 26, 2024 - 10:00 am
Katherine's Tree Reception Sunday March 10, 2024 - 5:00 pm Headquarters Library,
Foundation Board Meeting Monday March 18, 2024 - 5:15 pm Headquarters Library, Foundation Room
Board of Trustees Meeting canceled Wednesday March 20, 2024 - 4:00 pm
Governing Board Meeting canceled Thursday March 28, 2024 - 10:30 am
Governing Board Meeting Thursday April 11, 2024 - 10:30 am Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
Board of Trustees Meeting Wednesday April 17, 2024 - 4:00 pm Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
Governing Board Meeting Thursday April 25, 2024 - 10:30 am Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
Pension Advisory Committee Wednesday May 8, 2024 - 3:00 pm Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
Foundation Board Meeting Wednesday May 8, 2024 - 5:15 pm Headquarters Library,
Governing Board Meeting Thursday May 9, 2024 - 10:30 am Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
Board of Trustees Meeting Wednesday May 15, 2024 - 4:00 pm Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
Governing Board Meeting Thursday May 23, 2024 - 10:30 am Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
Governing Board Meeting Thursday June 13, 2024 - 10:30 am Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
Board of Trustees Meeting Wednesday June 19, 2024 - 4:00 pm Headquarters Library,
Governing Board Meeting Thursday June 27, 2024 - 10:30 am Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
Foundation Board Meeting Wednesday July 10, 2024 - 5:15 pm Headquarters Library, Foundation Room
Governing Board Meeting Thursday July 11, 2024 - 10:30 am Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
Board of Trustees Meeting Wednesday July 17, 2024 - 4:00 pm Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
Governing Board Meeting Thursday July 25, 2024 - 10:30 am Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
Governing Board Meeting Thursday August 8, 2024 - 10:30 am Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
Board of Trustees Meeting Wednesday August 21, 2024 - 4:00 pm Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
Governing Board Meeting Thursday August 22, 2024 - 10:30 am Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
PAL Public Library Cooperative Governing Board Meeting Monday August 26, 2024 - 10:00 am Headquarters Library, Foundation Room
Governing Board Budget Hearing & Meeting Wednesday September 11, 2024 - 5:15 pm Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
Board of Trustees Meeting Wednesday September 18, 2024 - 4:00 pm Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A
Governing Board Budget Hearing & Meeting Wednesday September 25, 2024 - 5:15 pm Headquarters Library, Meeting Room A