Locations

Normal Business Hours
Location Phone Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Headquarters Library 352-334-3950 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. 12 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Alachua Branch 386-462-2592 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. 12 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Archer Branch 352-495-3367 Closed 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. Closed
Cone Park Branch 352-334-0720 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. Closed
Hawthorne Branch 352-481-1920 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. 12 p.m. - 5 p.m.
High Springs Branch 386-454-2515 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. 12 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Library Partnership Branch 352-334-0165 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. Closed
Micanopy Branch 352-466-3122 Closed 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. Closed
Millhopper Branch 352-334-1272 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. 12 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Newberry Branch 352-472-1135 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. 12 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Tower Road Branch 352-333-2840 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. 12 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Waldo Branch 352-468-3298 Closed 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. Closed
Holidays and Closings
Listed below are the Library District holidays and the early and additional closings for Fiscal Year 2021 – 2022 in bold. Holidays listed below are authorized through the Union Contract and the Library District’s Personnel Regulations. Early and additional closings are recommended based on past data indicating extremely low demand for library service. Closings are not paid holidays.
Day Date Comments Type
Thursday November 11, 2021 Veterans Day Observed Holiday
Wednesday November 24, 2021 Close at 5 p.m. Early Closing
Thursday November 25, 2021 Thanksgiving Day Holiday
Friday November 26, 2021 Friday following Thanksgiving Holiday
Thursday December 23, 2021 Christmas Eve Observed Additional Holiday
Friday December 24, 2021 Christmas Day Observed Holiday
Saturday December 25, 2021 Christmas Day Additional Closing
Friday December 31, 2021 New Year's Day Observed Holiday
Saturday January 1, 2022 New Year's Day Additional Closing
Monday January 17, 2022 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday
Sunday April 17, 2022 Easter Additional Closing
Monday May 30, 2022 Memorial Day Holiday
Sunday June 19, 2022 Juneteenth Additional Closing
Monday June 20, 2022 Juneteenth Observed Holiday
Monday July 4, 2022 Independence Day Holiday
Monday September 5, 2022 Labor Day Holiday