April is International Guitar Month!

Guitar Playing

Celebrate one of the most versatile musical instruments with the library. International Guitar Month inspires the world to enjoy the beautiful melodies of the guitar. Come pick, strum, play and listen your way through chords of sweet serenity with these awesome titles:


Gold by B.B. King

Gold Album Cover

Summary: Gold is a compilation album of some of the greatest hits by this Blues Legend. Hit singles such as "The Thrill Is Gone" and "When Love Comes to Town" are included on this album.

Skin Deep by Buddy Guy

Skin Deep Album cover

Summary: Skin Deep is the 14th studio album by blues musician Buddy Guy, released in 2008. The album features a number of collaborations including: Eric Clapton, Derek Trucks, Susan Tedeschi, and Robert Randolph.

Texas Flood by Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble

Texas Flood Album Cover

Summary: Texas Flood is the debut studio album by the American blues rock band Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble, released on June 13, 1983 by Epic Records. Singles include: "Pride and Joy" and "Texas Flood."


Mi Sangre by Juanes

Mi Sangre Album cover

Summary: Mi Sangre (My Blood) is the third studio album by Colombian singer-songwriter Juanes, released on September 28, 2004.

Wolf Tracks by Los Lobos

Wolf Tracks Album Cover

Summary: Wolf Tracks: The Best of Los Lobos is the third compilation album by the American rock band Los Lobos, released in 2006 by Rhino Records. It contains twenty tracks originally released between 1983 and 2002, except for the previously unissued album outtake "Border Town Girl".

Santana IV by Santana

Santana IV Album Cover

Summary: Santana IV is the twenty-fourth studio album by American rock band Santana, released in April 2016. It includes the single: "Anywhere You Want to Go."


Wake Up Sunshine by All Time Low

Wake Up Sunshine Album Cover

Summary: Wake Up, Sunshine is the eighth studio album by American rock band All Time Low released on April 3, 2020. The album features their hit singles "Monsters" and "Some Kind of Disaster."

Dark Before Dawn by Breaking Benjamin

Dark Before Dawn

Summary: Dark Before Dawn is the critically and commercially successful fifth studio album by American rock band Breaking Benjamin, released on June 23, 2015, by Hollywood Records. It features singles "Failure," "Angels Fall," and "Ashes of Eden."

Calm by 5 Seconds of Summer (5SOS)

Calm Album Cover

Summary: Calm (stylised as C A L M, an acronym of the first letters of the band members' names, Calum, Ashton, Luke and Michael) is the fourth studio album by Australian band 5 Seconds of Summer, released on 27 March 2020. It features hit singles "Easier," "Teeth," and "Old Me." 

Vicious by Halestorm

Vicious Album Cover

Summary: Vicious is the fourth studio album by American rock band Halestorm. It was released on July 27, 2018 through Atlantic Records. It features singles: "Uncomfortable," "Black Vultures," and "Do Not Disturb."

Madness by Sleeping with Sirens

Madness Album Cover

Summary: Madness is the fourth studio album by American rock band Sleeping with Sirens. The album was released on March 17, 2015 through Epitaph Record. Songs include: "Kick Me," "Fly," and "Don't Say Anything."


Find these titles and more in our catalog. Enjoy the tunes and Rock On!


Posted by KarenR on April 6, 2021