O'Reilly

Access O'Reilly

Image
O'Reilly book covers Java and Laravel

O'Reilly includes more than 43,000 books, 30,000 hours of video, and 3,000 on-demand courses in areas such as information technology and software; business; digital media; professional and personal development; and desktop and web applications. You can search the collection by subject, and the search results will direct you to books, videos, and courses that include sections on that subject. 

Serving the needs of patrons who are working to advance their careers, tune into business and technology trends, or explore new software, this collection -- created and curated by O’Reilly -- serves the business and technology needs of a wide range of users.

Some of the business topics covered are:

  • finance
  • human resources
  • management
  • marketing

Some of the technology topics covered are:

  • web administration
  • programming
  • certification
  • Windows
  • Java
  • Linux/Unix

Also included are hundreds of books and videos for makers, gamers and tinkerers; more than 100 hobbyist titles including:

  • STEAM Lab for Kids
  • The Lego Build-It Book, Volumes 1 & 2

More than 900 books from the “For Dummies” series; and more than 150 titles on job-seeking and career development.

Additional options include:

Learning Paths: Follow step-by-step deep dives into a topic or navigate on your own to pick out just what you need to know.

Resource Centers: Current and timely content that's curated by O'Reilly's ace editiorial staff. Easily learn what you need to know, whether it's conceptual understanding or a detailed examination of a topic.

Early Release Titles: Have access to upcoming O'Reilly titles before anyone else, before they are even published. You can start learning a new technology before your competition even knows there's a how-to book out there.

Case Studies: Some of the world's most renowned organizations share what worked and what didn't. Explore how great companies make change happen.

On-Demand CoursesFind courses in the most in-demand positions in tech, including Software Developer, Software Architect, Cybersecurity Engineer, Database Administrator, Frontend Engineer, System Administrator, Data/ML Engineer, Cloud Native Engineer, DevOps Engineer, and Business Analyst.

You may also like

Image
AtoZdatabases logo
AtoZdatabases
Directory & marketing database that provides details on U.S. businesses, people, households, and job listings.
Image
Gale Legal Forms logo
Gale Legal Forms
Download and print Florida legal forms, as well as access information on family law, real estate, leases, and more.
Image
LinkedIn Learning logo
LinkedIn Learning
A leading online learning platform that helps anyone learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve their goals.