Press Releases

May 2022

Monday, May 23, 2022
All branches will open on Tuesday, May 31.
Tuesday, May 17, 2022
Dive into Summer at the Library: Oceans of Possibilities with the Alachua County Library District with programs for all ages.
Thursday, May 5, 2022
Inventors from ages 5 to adults can learn how to write code and engineer contraptions with the Library District's MakerSpace team.

April 2022

Wednesday, April 27, 2022
Challenge your biases and explore different perspectives at the Human Library Sunday, May 15 at the Cone Park Branch.
Tuesday, April 19, 2022
Re-Entry Partnership Conference coming on May 9-10, followed by Community Job and Resource Fair on Monday, May 23.
Wednesday, April 13, 2022
Profits from the popular sale support the Alachua County Library District and community literacy projects.
Monday, April 11, 2022
All locations closed on Easter.

March 2022

Thursday, March 31, 2022
The Alachua County Library District invites all community members to connect with the library by visiting a library branch or going online.
Wednesday, March 30, 2022
Headquarters Library and Millhopper and Tower Road branches will be open until 7 p.m. on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays.
Thursday, March 24, 2022
The Alachua County Library District will offer new in-person programs and longtime favorites by registration starting Friday, April 1.